So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

Anniversary

When you come in for your 25th anniversary and order the dead cheapest bottle of wine on the list and when you say, “We know about your special (unsaid was this ending –  “-ly priced all-inclusive”) dinner”, I guess I should expect a $20 tip on your $140 pre-tax bill bill, even when I treat you to a free $9 dessert with a candle in it without even being asked (unless the asking was implicit in your telling me that you were celebrating your 25th anniversary).

I’m just sayin’.

3 responses to “Anniversary

  1. Brittany October 28, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    haha aw, made me laugh :o) I LOVE this :o)

  2. Brittany October 28, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    :) was the intentional emotion. I accidentally snuck in a nose : o )

  3. waiterextraordinaire October 28, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    We don’t work in the same place do we??

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

