So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

Daily Archives: February 12, 2010

Featured at How To Be A Better Restaurant Customer

I have participated in the “You Got Served” at the great blog, “How To Be A Better Restaurant Customer”. I’m pitted against Restaurant Gal, a blog that I have long cherished (you’ll find both of these blogs ye ole blogroll). Both of us are asked a few questions and we give a little background biographical information.

Hope you check it out here:

http://www.howrc.com/2010/02/you-got-served.html

My only quibble is that the formatting got skewed, making it a little difficult to read (as if my purple prose isn’t enough of a slog). Oh, and I posted a comment saying that I chose Restaurant Gal, but I guess we don’t get to vote on our own “contest”. I really do cherish her posts, which are warm, funny, insightful and even sometimes tragic and she’s a real mensch.

And when I went to the blog to pull up the You Got Served post, I found that I got a very warm endorsement in the most recent post as well. Wow. I’m really gratified. How cool is that?

http://www.howrc.com/2010/02/my-top-five-favorite-server-blogs.html

I absolutely endorse this blog, not because of the kudos, but because they’ve found an interesting twist on the standard server blog and both diners and servers can benefit from the content there.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers