So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

A milestone (of sorts) – gratuitious bragging of little import…

I feel just like a proud papa.

Today, I hit over 100 hits in a day. I’m especially proud since it was 11:55 CST and I was hung at 99 hits (don’t even ask me why I was checking). I’ve got a friend in the Pacific Northwest that I was in the middle of FB’ing with regarding some music that he had posted on his music site and I could have easily cheated and asked him to put me over the top by checking out my blog.

But noooooooo…I was strong and I resisted the Dark Side.

And I ended up with 107 “hits”. 

So kids, this should be a lesson to you all. Cheaters don’t win and winners don’t cheat. Don’t do steroids. Take Home EC 101 in high school. Don’t do heroin because the proceeds of the sales go directly to terrorists without passing Go and without collecting $200. Don’t bet on baseball unless you know for sure that you’re not going to play the game professionally or vote for potential Hall of Famers.

Got it?

‘K.

Oh yeah, thanks for the support, my peeps. You can rulez, yo.

4 responses to “A milestone (of sorts) – gratuitious bragging of little import…

  1. waiterextraordinaire June 9, 2009 at 6:04 am

    Congrats! I have never hit a hundred but I got a visitor from the Philipines yesterday!Ha

  2. teleburst June 9, 2009 at 6:30 am

    That’s surprising Steve, because your site is one of the reasons for the interest in my site. I’m always getting hits from my link at your place.

    Thanks, and I hope that you get play from me as well because your site is always interesting, informative and entertaining.

  3. shannonhood June 9, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Congrats. That is exciting. Hopefully it keeps going up from there. Thanks again for your help. Good luck.

    shannon

Leave a Reply

