So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

Waiting

And no, this ins’t about waiting tables. It’s about waiting.

My internet connection has been wonky the past few weeks and I have a service appointment at 3. So, I’m sort of biding my time, time I would normally spend making trenchant and sometimes treasonous remarks about the art of waiting tables.

I’m avoiding pandering to my statistics about talking about the big news issue of the day (even as I take a bit of a hit on hits because I’m sure that most people have other things on their internet minds). All I’d have to do to goose my hits would be to do some commentary on the media circus that’s going on right now and put a certain name in as a tag, but I’m better than that. But boy is it tempting, partially because I’ve got some things to say about the subject.

So, for right now, I’m just treading a little water while I wait for my DSL “Extreme” line to get extreme again. You wouldn’t believe how bloody slow it’s been lately. Sometimes I’m lucky just to get 3G speed and much of the time, it’s even worse than dial-up.

So, have no fear – I’ll be back with more pearls of wisdom shortly.

Leave a Reply

