So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

Weird Word Press behavior and disclaimer

This morning I posted about the death of Steve McNair. When I looked at my dashboard, I was alarmed and dismayed to find in the “Clicks” portion of my dashboard an abhorrent and racist link posted to an Aryan blog. It was listed as a link clicked by someone from this very blog.

I’m not sure how this has happened as there’s obviously no such link on this blog and I’m investigating. So far, it’s indicating that 2 people have clicked the link.

I want to go on record as saying that if there is some sort of buried link that has been hacked into this blog, I am unaware of it. The blog that it’s linked to is an Aryan blog here on Word Press. Frankly, I think the blog is disgusting, but I’m an advocate of free speech, so, it can go on spewing its garbage as far as I’m concerned. However, I resent being somehow linked to it and I hope that my readers resist clicking it if they should come across it because it will be 15 seconds of your life that you’ll never get back (that’s about all it takes to read the hateful post)

I’m scratching my head wondering how it has turned up.

If anyone has any experience with this sort of thing, especially WP bloggers, please comment. I’d like to get rid of this horrible connection to my blog.

Leave a Reply

