So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

An opinion about tipping in the US vs. the rest of the world

Here is the opinion of an American living in Spain, from the blog “Erik’s Blog”:

He thinks that America would be well-served by dropping tipping and going to a mandatory service charge as you find in most of Europe.

I will address his points when time permits.

If you do a Google search for Erik’s blog, you might find it.

2 responses to “An opinion about tipping in the US vs. the rest of the world

  1. Erik R. September 13, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    I look forward to your rebuttal.

    And I’d appreciate it if you wouldn’t repost my copyrighted images.

    • teleburst September 13, 2009 at 1:50 pm

      Sorry – I was trying to put a “face” to your blog. I’ll remove it promptly. In fact, I think I’ll remove your link as well and do my rebuttal on your blog.

Leave a Reply

