So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

New link posted – A Tip From the Bartender

Long time readers might have noticed that I don’t write much about life behind the bar or discuss the issues that bar personnel face. That’s because I’ve never been, nor have I ever desired, to be a bartender. Being a successful bartender requires a skill set that I just don’t possess. Of course, I occasionally post about libations and the importance of waiters knowing their bar products. I should probably remind waiters that bartenders are valuable allies in the quest for great service and they should be cherished for their craft.

So I’m happy to add a new blog to my blog roll, and a new category to boot.

A Tip From the Bartender is a well-written and entertaining look at your friendly neighborhood bartender. Sharp and stylish, the writer offers often sharp commentary on the daily grind of bartending and the situations that bartenders find themselves in.

I hope that you take the time to visit.

http://tipsfrombb.blogspot.com/

Let’s welcome our new bartender friend with a round of shots.

Image courtesy of “A Tip From the Bartender”

2 responses to “New link posted – A Tip From the Bartender

  1. BB November 25, 2009 at 1:46 am

    Wow, what a compliment! I really appreciate you posting about my blog, it has brought in a strong amount of traffic. And I’m glad you’re enjoying it because that’s why I do it.

    Thank you!!

  2. Perry Peck November 25, 2009 at 5:58 am

    Really funny. As a team every member has to be a pro to make the customer happy and win the game. Big tips homerun.

Leave a Reply

