So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

Foodie Rant – The Coupon Tipping Blues

Finally, someone on the other side of the table discussing a thorny issue for waiters:

Foodie Rant – The Coupon Tipping Blues

by Anthony Todd

I’ve been spending a lot of time reading the recent debates over Groupon and the other group-deal coupon sites. Some argue they hurt small business, some that they can save a business that is on the rocks. I don’t have a business degree, and I’m hardly un-biased – I love cheap food as much as the next customer. Despite the glitz and glamour of my foodie life (I wish!) meals still cost a lot, and it’s hard for all of us. So, I’m a regular user of many of these sites. But I tip on the entire, original bill.

Read the rest of the most excellent blog post here:

http://chicagoist.com/2010/03/26/foodie_rant_-_the_coupon_tipping_bl.php

Leave a Reply

