So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

New milestone

Yesterday, we topped the 2,000 post/day mark for the first time.

It’s a bit of a hollow milestone, and hopefully it won’t end up being a Pyrrhic victory.

That’s because most of the increase has been due to a single post – “Apparently some people just aren’t being raised right”.

From watching my stats over the past year, I think I’ve got about 300 – 400 regular or semi-regular readers. It’s been growing a little bit at a time, which works for me. I’m really not into manipulation to snare readers – I’d rather that it be in an organic fashion and that people stick around to get something from the blog.

So, I don’t know how much stickiness I’m going to get from Perez Hilton’s or Robert Pattinson’s readership and fan base, nor do I think that this blog is the best thing sinced sliced bread because of the recent bump in readership. I do hope that those who read the post out of curiousity will sift through the caustic nature of my commentary and realize that not understanding about the traditional way that people pay for their full-service meals has a significant impact on those who serve them and is a case of being culturally ignorant.

As the base of people that I’m criticizing  prizes being culturally aware, I hope that perhaps a few of them will stick around this blog and maybe do some back-reading in order to get a sense of the job that those of us do in order for you to have an enjoyable night out.

“Another such victory and I am undone”.

2 responses to “New milestone

  1. tipsfortips June 30, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    Congrats. Although now my celebration on 10% of that seems really lame lol

  2. Marta Daniels July 1, 2010 at 7:45 am

    Congratulations!! Love your blog. God bless!

Leave a Reply

