So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

New Milestone

At this very moment, we now have 199,983 hits. That means that before noon, we’re going to hit 200,000 hits in 16 months, which I think it fairly respectable indeed.

I’d like to thank all of the little people, my parents, friends, co-workers and guests, without whom I wouldn’t be standing on this stage accepting this non-award. But I’d like to especially thank Robert Pattinson and the girl that he was licking in the picture that I posted a few months back. It seems like that one picture brought at least 10,000 hits thousand hits all on its own. If this were a commercial site, it would have probably bought me a new digital camera or something.

Anyway, we’re back to the normal 250 – 500 hits a day and there’s a certain amount of comfort in knowing that most hits are people who are actually reading the content. Tell a friend. Considering the number of food service people out there, surely there are more people who might benefit from the blog. the blog could certainly benefit from the input of more waiters.

For you new arrivals, you should check the archives from the beginning. I was far more active back then and I’ve posted many words on the subject of waiting tables already (I hear some readers saying, ” ‘Many words’, that’s an understatement”!)

I don’t post quite as often as I used to because I really don’t want to be redundant. I try not to cover the same material more than once unless there’s a fresh angle on it.

As the dog days dissolve away, my posting frequency will probably go up a tick. It will probably not be the three times a day that I used to achieve, but it should be more than the several times a week rate that I’m currently publishing.

So thanks to all of you faithful readers. I’m grateful for each and every one of you. and I hope that you will recommend me to other interested parties.

Picture credit: Clif’s Notes:

http://tinyurl.com/Clif-s-notes

PS, my own car is getting ready to turn over 180,000 miles…

2 responses to “New Milestone

  1. Marta Daniels August 12, 2010 at 8:07 am

    Yay!! Great job!! God bless!

Leave a Reply

