So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

Yes, dear friends…

..it’s a new look.

I liked the old look except for the size of the font. It was just too small.

So I kept a similar look with a larger font.

I dropped all of those silly blog vanity badges (truth be told, I might bring a couple of them back at some point). There are now three footer areas, so check the bottom of the blog. I might keep tweaking this theme for a couple of days, so be alert for changes.

I’m not one for changing my blog nilly-willy. This is my 4th theme in a little over a year and a half. The first theme lasted a long time and the last two have been transitional themes, with me trying to simplify and yet making the blog look visually interesting. Not being an under-the-hood type, I’m sticking with prefabricated themes. I hope that this one sticks for a while. But, who knows – next week you might find me back to the previous theme…

Any long-time readers are welcome to weigh in.

3 responses to “Yes, dear friends…

  1. Bread October 31, 2010 at 9:19 am

    Hmmm. A little sparse on graphics. Nice for the mobile crowd. If you need WP assistance, let me know🙂

    • teleburst October 31, 2010 at 9:30 am

      Thanks. I might take you up on that.

      The thing I miss from the last theme is a gray background on titles. It added a little graphics touch without being overdone. Occasionally, it made things look confusing, especially with certain content reposting. I’m tending toward more minimal in my preferences, although I would like to spruce things up a little. I’m playing around with the theme’s options at the moment.

      Thanks again for weighing in and, as I said, I might be contacting you!

  2. tipsfortips November 1, 2010 at 9:35 am

    I like it better. The font size makes all the difference.

Leave a Reply

