So You Want To Be A Waiter

The best book on waiting tables that you have never read – yet

New York Chef/Restaurateur David Bouley on Charlie Rose

An interesting conversation with David Bouley.

On his time learning about Japanese cooking – “We made dashi for three days”.

There are some interesting things said about the importance of nutrition and the use of artisan ingredients.

Definitely worth a view.

I presume that this will show up on Rose’s website shortly.

2 responses to “New York Chef/Restaurateur David Bouley on Charlie Rose

  1. Isidore Farber August 22, 2011 at 9:31 pm

    I am an amateur chef.I am so impressed with your creativity. Please send me either a book you’ve
    written or any other source available to me.I am a retired Pharmacist and just fell in love with how you are approaching this healthy and yet tasteful formulation of exciting food recipes. I just was very interested when I listened to your talk on the Charley Rose segment August 22.

    Thank you

    • teleburst August 22, 2011 at 9:43 pm

      I have reviewed quite a few culinary books over the past couple of years. You can find most of them by doing a keyword search for either book review or cookbook.

      Thanks for your interest. I have also written posts on various cuisines and exotic ingredients as well. If you check out the archives, you can find them from the time that I was writing more often.

      Thanks again and tell a friend!

Leave a Reply

